

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LSAA INC. 2018/19 YEAR

Held on Wednesday 11th December 2019 Via teleconference at:

	Melbourr	<u>ne</u> :	Ronstan International Pty Ltd 19 Park Way Braeside, Vic	
	<u>Sydney</u> : (Chair)		Aurecon Group. 116 Military Road Neutral Bay, NSW	
	<u>Brisbane</u> :		Arup 108 Wickham Street Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006	
1.0	Welcome & Roll Cal	1		Action
1.2	The President welcomed all members in attendance, confirmed the date of meeting and declared the meeting open at 11:06 AEDT.			Note
1.3	The President noted that the meeting was being held via tele-conference and was being chaired from Aurecon in Sydney.			Note
1.4	 The President noted that the meeting was being conducted in accordance with: a) NSW Dept. of Fair-Trading Associations Incorporation Act, 2009 b) LSAA Constitution (July 1996) Part IV Rule 22 – Annual General Meetings. 			Note Note
1.5	Roll Call / Members - Steven Bath Bob Cahill Paul Cummins Ben Holden Lisa James Kourosh Kayvani Peter Kneen Mike Lester Peter Lim Rowan Murray Brian O'Flaherty Scott Rathie	SB RC PC BH LJ CN PK ML PL RM BOF SR	Gale Pacific Hiraoka Gale pacific Miami Stainless Fabritecture Aurecon Peter Kneen Pty Ltd Mak Max Tensys Engineers Ronstan International Indtex Aust. Arup	
1.6	The President noted th	hat in accordanc	e with the Constitution a quorum was present.	Note

1.7 The President confirmed that the meeting was therefore duly constituted and would continue in accordance with the circulated agenda. Note

Lightweight Structures Association Australasia Inc.

2.0	Proxy Votes				
2.1	The Secretary confirmed no Proxy Votes had been received.				
3.0	Apologies:				
3.1	The Secretary confirmed the following apologies had been received:Lisa JamesFabritectureMelissa VineShann	Note			
4.0	Minutes of Previous AGM				
4.1	Minutes of Annual General Meeting of the 2017/18 Year held on Wednesday 12 th December 2018. Accepted as true and correct. Moved K.K, Seconded P.L, Carried.				
5.0	Business Arising				
5.1	Nil	Note			
6.0	President's Report				
6.1	KK tabled his report as circulated to the members.	Note			
	President's Report – Moved R.C, Seconded P.L., Accepted.				
7.0	Secretary's Report				
7.1	RM tabled his report as circulated to the members.	Note			
	Secretary's Report - Moved R.C., Seconded P.L., Accepted.				
8.0	Treasurer's Report				
8.1	The Treasurer's Report was tabled as circulated to members.	Note			
	Treasurer's Report – Moved R.C., Seconded P.L., Accepted.				
9.0	Election of Office Bearers				
9.1	Nominations for Committee/Executive	Note			
	The President confirmed his intent to step down as President and as such had not nominated for the position for the coming period. He acknowledged the nomination of Mr Peter Lim as President for the upcoming period.				
	The President declared all Executive and Committee positions open and called upon the Secretary to formally table nominations for the Committee.				



The Secretary advised that formal nominations had been received as follows:

Note

POSITION	CANDIDATE	NOMINATED BY	SECONDED BY
President	Peter Lim	Rowan Murray	Kourosh Kayvani
Vice President	Scot Rathie	Kourosh Kayvani	Peter Lim
Secretary	Rowan Murray	Robert Cahill	Kourosh Kayvani
Treasurer			
Committee Member	Murray Higgs Robert Cahill Lisa James Michael Lester	Brian O'Flaherty Rowan Murray Kourosh Kayvani Peter Lim	Rowan Murray Peter Lim Robert Cahill Scot Rathie

9.2 **Treasurer Nomination**

9.3

The Secretary noted that Treasurer, Mr Brian O'Flaherty, had decided not to continue on the Committee following his retirement from the industry earlier in the year. Note The Secretary called for nominations for the position of Treasurer from the floor under LSAA Constitution Rule 14 (1). Mr Robert Cahill nominated for the position. Moved B.O.F., Seconded P.L. Accepted Note The President thanked Mr Cahill for his nomination. He thanked Mr O'Flaherty for his outstanding contribution to the LSAA as President, Past President, Treasurer and Committee member and accepted his retirement from the position Note Mr O'Flaherty advised that he is happy to work with the incoming Treasurer to transition the role in the new year. Note The President thanked all committee members past and present for their support during his presidency and called upon the incoming President, Mr Peter Lim to take control of the meeting. Note Committee/Executive Declaration Incoming President, Mr Peter Lim moved that in the absence of further nominations for the Executive (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer) no election was necessary and that all nominations for these positions be accepted. Moved P.L, Seconded BOF., Accepted. Note It was moved that in the absence of further nominations for the General Committee no election was necessary and all nominations for these positions be accepted.

Moved K.K., Seconded P.K., Accepted.

Note



The President thanked the Outgoing Committee for their service during the year and congratulated the incoming Committee on its appointment, welcoming their involvement in the remainder of the period ahead.				
The President thanked outgoing President, Mr Kourosh Kayvani for his dedicated service as President of 19 years.	Note			
 The President outlined his expectations for the upcoming period and noted the main objectives for the period being: Swinburne Conference Fire study and good progress made by ML and his team Re-vamp of the Website. 	Note			
Other Business				
The Secretary advised that the first formal meeting of the new Committee would be held following the close of the AGM.	Note			
Meeting Close				
Meeting Closed at 11:22 AEDT				

Signed as a true record of proceedings.

Peter Lim, Chairperson Date:

10.0

10.1

11.0

11.1